Countries Under Schengen Agreement

In addition, AXA Schengen insurance covers non-Schengen countries of the European Union such as Ireland, Romania or Bulgaria, depending on the policy taken out. Permits are issued with a validity period of between one and five years and allow you to stay in the border area for a maximum of three months. Permits can only be issued to legitimate residents of the border area who have been in the border area for at least one year (or more, if the bilateral agreement so provides). Applicants for approval must demonstrate that they have legitimate reasons for frequently crossing an external land border under the local border transport regime. Schengen States must keep a central register of authorisations issued and allow other Schengen States immediate access to relevant data. The Schengen area consists of 26 countries and covers almost the entire European continent, with the countries covered by the Schengen area listed below. After the creation of the Schengen area, most of the member countries of the European Union bloc signed the agreement. However, the Republic of Ireland and the United Kingdom, which are no longer part of the EU as of 31 January 2020, have decided to remain outside the Schengen area. From 2015[update], Andorra, Monaco and San Marino negotiated an association agreement with the EU. Andorra`s ambassador to Spain, Jaume Gaytán, said he hoped the agreement would contain provisions to make the Schengen agreement associate member states.

[114] This can depend on many factors. For example, countries like France and Germany are very popular with tourists and receive a high volume of visa applications. Processing may result in longer verification times than for other less popular destinations. You must always have a valid travel document when travelling within the Schengen area. You are subject to the legislation applicable to foreigners from the countries you visit or through which you travel. You must always be able to identify yourself to a valid travel document. **Autonomous countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands Four EU countries – Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania and Croatia – are not yet part of the Schengen area. . . .

Tags »

Datum: Thursday, 16. September 2021 5:07
Trackback: Trackback-URL Themengebiet: Uncategorized

Feed zum Beitrag: RSS 2.0 Kommentare sind geschlossen,
aber Du kannst einen trackback auf Deiner Seite setzen.

Keine weiteren Kommentare möglich.